What is the capital of Jamaica called?

Find the answer below

Bet your knowledge and answer


What is the capital of Jamaica called?



Jamaica is an island nation in the Caribbean, a little south of Cuba. The country has around 3 million inhabitants and covers an area of 10,990 km². The capital is called Kingston and the official language is English. When Christopher Columbus arrived to the island in 1494 he declared it to be part of Spain and gave it the name Santiago. In 1655 the British conquered Jamaica. The country gained independence from the UK in 1962. The Jamaican flag is green, black and yellow.


Answer time 0s (0s). 80% have previously answered correct on this question. The question was created 2010-08-07.