To which country do the Cook Islands belong?

Find the answer below

Bet your knowledge and answer


To which country do the Cook Islands belong?

New Zealand


The Cook Islands is a self-governing parliamentary democracy in free association with New Zealand. The islands have around 20,000 inhabitants and area of 240 kmĀ², spread over 15 islands. The capital Avarua is on the island Rarotonga. The Cooks Islands were first inhabited around year 600 by Polynesians migrating from Tahiti. The first Spanish ships arrived in the 1600s, and it became a British protectorate in 1888 out of its own free will.


Answer time 0s (0s). 47% have previously answered correct on this question. The question was created 2010-08-07.