What is the currency in Uruguay called?

Find the answer below

Bet your knowledge and answer


What is the currency in Uruguay called?

Uruguayan peso


Uruguay is a country in South America bordering Brazil to the north and Argentina to the southwest. The country has 3.4 million inhabitants and covers an area of 176,220 kmĀ². The capital is called Montevideo. The country was part of the Spanish colonial empire until 1821, when the country was annexed by Brazil. Uruguay gained independence in 1828. The official language is Spanish, and the currency is called Uruguayan peso.


Answer time 0s (0s). 57% have previously answered correct on this question. The question was created 2010-08-07.