In what country is Canberra the capital?

Find the answer below

Bet your knowledge and answer


In what country is Canberra the capital?



Canberra is the capital city of Australia and has around 350,000 inhabitants. In 1901, Australia first become one country, and rivalry broke out between the cities of Melbourne and Sydney, both of which wanted to become the capital. In 1908 it was therefore decided to build Canberra, which became the capital in 1927. The city is the only major city in Australia which is not located by the coast. This means that the city has a lot less industry and trade than other major Australian cities.


Answer time 0s (0s). 84% have previously answered correct on this question. The question was created 2008-11-25.