In what country is Yerevan the capital?

Find the answer below

Bet your knowledge and answer


In what country is Yerevan the capital?



Armenia is a country in Caucasus in eastern europe that borders Georgia, Turkey, Iran and Azerbaijan. The country covers an area of 29,800 km² and has 3.2 million inhabitants. The capital is called Yerevan. Armenia gained independence from the Soviet Union in 1991 after a referendum. Armenia was founded around 500 years B.C. as the Kingdom of Armenia.


Answer time 0s (0s). 49% have previously answered correct on this question. The question was created 2008-11-25.