What is the capital of Argentina called?

Find the answer below

Bet your knowledge and answer


What is the capital of Argentina called?

Buenos Aires


Buenos Aires is the capital of Argentina. The city is located on Rio de la Plata's southern shore. With its 13 million inhabitants, the city is Argentina's largest metropolitan area. The city's central area makes up its own federal district. The city was founded in 1536 by the Spaniard Pedro de Mendoza and was given the name Nuestra Senora Santa MarĂ­a del Buen Aire (literally 'City of Our Lady Saint Mary of the Fair Winds').


Answer time 0s (0s). 84% have previously answered correct on this question. The question was created 2008-11-25.