How many weeks are in a year?

Find the answer below

Bet your knowledge and answer

How many weeks are in a year? 52


A year is the orbital period of the Earth moving around the Sun once. A year is split into four seasons: winter, spring, summer and autumn. It is also split into 12 months, 52 weeks and 365 days - in a normal year. Every fourth year is called a leap year, and has 366 days. This extra day ensures that the seasons don't slowly shift, because it actually takes Earth 365.25 days to orbit the Sun.

Ask Another Question